Publishing House Baeckens Books is an important player on the market, among other things known from imprints like Bakermat, Stilton, HipHip, Smiley and Giraf. The publishing house wanted to focus more on the core tasks, making beautiful books and sell them. Therefore, in 2017, they decided to start a structural collaboration for storage and distribution with DistriMedia.

Stijn Baeckens: “Baeckens Books has been working satisfactorily with DistriMedia for some time, which makes we were already convinced of the short communication lines and the big flexibility of the employees. Besides, the fulfilment by DistriMedia has a high performance and is available for a very attractive cost”.

STORE SUPPLY AND FULFILMENT TO END CUSTOMERS

DistriMedia assists Baeckens Books with both the store supply and the fulfilment to end customers. The company also turns out to be an independent and reliable partner for publishers outside the Uitgeverij Lannoo Groep.

www.bakermat.be

Baeckens Books has been working satisfactorily with DistriMedia for some time, which makes we were already convinced of the short communication lines and the big flexibility of the employees. Besides, the fulfilment by DistriMedia has a high performance and is available for a very attractive cost.”

Stijn Baeckens, Baeckens Books

Logo Baeckens Books

La maison d'édition Baeckens Books est un acteur important du marché, et est notamment connue pour des impressions comme Bakermat, Stilton, HipHip, Smiley et Giraf. Cette maison d'édition souhaitait se concentrer davantage sur ses tâches principales, créer de beaux livres et les vendre. En 2017, elle a donc décidé de débuter une collaboration structurelle avec DistriMedia pour le stockage et la distribution.

Stijn Baeckens : "Baeckens Books travaille de façon satisfaisante avec DistriMedia depuis un moment, nous étions donc déjà convaincus des lignes de communication courtes et de la grande flexibilité de ses employés. De plus, passer par DistriMedia est l'assurance d'une grande performance et de prix attractifs."

DistriMedia assiste Baeckens Books dans le stockage de la marchandise et l'expédition aux clients finaux. L'entreprise s'avère également être un partenaire autonome et fiable pour les éditeurs en dehors du groupe Uitgeverij Lannoo.

www.bakermat.be

Baeckens Books travaille de façon satisfaisante avec DistriMedia depuis un moment, nous étions donc déjà convaincus des lignes de communication courtes et de la grande flexibilité de ses employés. De plus, passer par DistriMedia est l'assurance d'une grande performance et de prix attractifs."

Stijn Baeckens, Baeckens Books