Michelin Travel Partner, a 100% subsidiary of the Michelin-group, develops and sells the touristic Michelin-products. For example the Green Guide, numerous maps and also digital services such as the ViaMichelin website.

SPECIFIC BARCODE SYSTEM

Michelin Travel Partner works with DistriMedia since 2005 for the fulfilment of its products in the Benelux. In the strategical collaboration between Michelin and DistriMedia, some unique operation procedures are developed. For example, Michelin delivers the Red Guide sealed to DistriMedia, because the content can absolutely not leak before the official press moment. A specific bar code system has been designed as well which can reveal exactly who has received which version of the book. By return treatment this information is used for example to determine whether a product has to get back in stock, or has to be placed in the stock selling. This can be interesting for other clients by product recalls.

Jean-Noël Delaunois, Commercial Director of Michelin Travel Partner: “As a leading brand, Michelin makes high demands on his partners and we expect each time to be able to bring an improved product on the market. With DistriMedia we have a reliable and flexible partner who helps us face every logistic challenge. I look at the future with confidence.”

www.michelin.be

As a leading brand, Michelin makes high demands on his partners and we expect each time to be able to bring an improved product on the market. With DistriMedia we have a reliable and flexible partner who helps us face every logistic challenge. I look at the future with confidence.”

Jean-Noël Delaunois, Michelin Travel Partner

Logo Michelin

Michelin Travel Partner, une filiale du groupe Michelin, développe et vend les produits touristiques Michelin. Par exemple : le Guide Vert, de nombreuses cartes et des services numériques comme le site web ViaMichelin.

Michelin Travel Partner travaille avec DistriMedia depuis 2005 pour l'expédition de ses produits à travers le Benelux. Des processus opérationnels uniques sont développés au sein de la collaboration stratégique entre Michelin et DistriMedia. Par exemple, Michelin livre le Guide Rouge scellé à DistriMedia, car son contenu ne doit en aucun cas être divulgué avant sa sortie officielle. Un système de code barre spécial a également été conçu pour savoir qui a reçu telle version du livre. En cas de retour, cette information peut être utilisée pour déterminer si le produit doit revenir en stock ou s'il doit être placé dans le stock vendu. Cela peut intéresser d'autres clients en cas de retour de produits.

Jean-Noël Delaunois, directeur commercial de Michelin Travel Partner : “En tant que grande marque, Michelin est très exigeant envers ses partenaires et s'attend chaque fois à pouvoir apporter un produit amélioré sur le marché. Avec DistriMedia, nous disposons d'un partenaire fiable et flexible qui nous aide à faire face à tous les challenges logistiques. Je suis confiant vis à vis de l'avenir."

www.michelin.be

En tant que grande marque, Michelin est très exigeant envers ses partenaires et s'attend chaque fois à pouvoir apporter un produit amélioré sur le marché. Avec DistriMedia, nous disposons d'un partenaire fiable et flexible qui nous aide à faire face à tous les challenges logistiques. Je suis confiant vis à vis de l'avenir."

Jean-Noël Delaunois, Michelin Travel Partner